MTRC Modern Institute of Technology & Research Centre

MITRC | DSA| 2024-25|010
Intellectual Property Rights Cell (I P R Cell)

Intellectual property is a part and parcel of our life. No matter what we do and where we are, we are always surrounded by the fruits of human creativity and inventions which make our life easier".

Intellectual property (IPR) refers to various distinct types of creations of the mind: inventions, literary and artistic works, and symbols, names, images and designs used in commerce. A set of exclusive rights like copyrights, trademarks, patents, industrial design rights and trade secrets are recognized under the corresponding fields of law.

IPR is protected by law, for example, patents, copyrights and trademarks, which enable people to earn recognition or financial benefit from what they invent or create. By striking the right balance between the interests of innovators and the wider public interest, the IPR system aims to foster an environment in which creativity and innovation can flourish.

Objectives:

- Organizing periodical awareness seminars on IPR for the benefit of the undergraduate, postgraduate students and research scholars.
- Conducting workshops on IPR to convert project into patent
- · Celebrating the IPR day on 26th April each year
- Facilitating to file IPRs
- Facilitating to write proposals to get funds to conduct seminar / workshop / conferences related to IPR from various funding agencies

The IPR Cell has been updated for Session 2024-25 with following members given below

S. No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation in IPR cell	Designation in the College
1.	Prof. S.K. Sharma	Nodal Officer	Principal
2.	Prof. S.K. Singh	Head of the cell	Director-Research
3.	Prof. NK Yadav	Coordinator	Professor (EE)
4.	Dr. Neeraj Jain	Co-coordinator	Associate Professor (CSE)
5.	Dr. Vikas Mahalawat	Member	Assistant Professor (MBA)
6.	Prof. Pramod Gupta	Member	Professor (MBA)
7.	Prof. Gajendra Kumar Saraswat	Member '	Professor (Maths)
8.	Prof. Raish Muhammad	Member	Professor (Maths)
9.	Prof. Arun JR Kumar	Member	Professor (CSE)
10.	Prof. Anusuya Ramasamy	Member	Professor (CSE)
11.	Dr. Harendra Pal	Member	Professor (ME)

Prof. S.K. Sharma

(Principal)

Principal

Modern Institute of Technology & Research Centre, 6th Mile Stone, Tijara Road, Velege